HONORARY FELLOWS OF THE INSTITUTE OF CHEMISTRY OF IRELAND

The Council of the Institute may elect as Honorary Fellows several distinguished persons of international repute in Chemistry, provided that at no time shall there be more than ten live Honorary Fellows.

1962

His Excellency Professor Edward Joseph Conway (Died 1968) The Lord Alexander Fleck of Saltcoats (Died 1968) Professor Sir Robert Robinson (Died 1975)

1971

Professor Thomas Dillon (Died 1971)

1976

Professor Wesley Cocker (Died 2007)

1979

Professor Eva Maria Philbin (Died 2005)

1985

Professor Proinsias Seosamh O'Colla (Died 2000)

1987

Reverend Professor Michael Thomas Casey, O.P. (Died 1997) Doctor Colm O'hEocha (Died 1997)

1998

Martin Joseph Cranley (Died 2003)

Professor Denis Crowley (Died 2000)

Dorothy Elizabeth Hurley (Died 2001)

Doctor Brendan Joseph O'Donoghue (Died 2001)

Professor David Charles Pepper (Died 2003)

2002

Doctor James E. Gowan (Died 2002) Professor Elizabeth E. Lee

2003

Doctor Joseph Enda Mulvey (Died 2005) Professor Seán Ó Cinnéide (Died 2009) Brian Desmond O'Houlihan (Died 2010)

2011

Professor The Lord Jack Lewis of Newnham (Died 2014) Doctor Máire Caitríona Walsh

2014

Joseph Rowley Peter Allen Start (Died 2014)

2015

Doctor Joseph F. Eades Doctor Noel John Fitzpatrick

2017

Donal Carroll