Home >> Institute Photos >> Annual General Meeting 2017

Annual General Meeting 2017

People at the Reception

Attendance at the Reception after Prof Henry Curran's Boyle Higgins Lecture and before the Annual General Meeting.

Prof Celine Marmion

Prof Celine Marmion, RCSI (Incoming Institute Vice President, 2017), who arranged for The Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland to host the event.

Prof Henry Curran, Dr Rob Elmes, and Prof Donal O'Shea

Prof Henry Curran, NUI Galway, Dr Rob Elmes, Maynooth University; and Prof Donal O'Shea, RCSI.

Margaret Franklin, Mark Kelada and Rob Elmes

Margaret Franklin (President, 2015–17), Mark Kelada (Young Chemists Convenor) and Rob Elmes (Liaison).

Conor Murphy and Joe Rowley

Conor Murphy (President, 1988–90) and Joe Rowley (President, 1996–98, HonFICI).

Dr Joe Eades and Pat Colman

Dr Joe Eades (Registrar, 1983–2007, HonFICI) and Pat Colman.

Dr William King and Dr Ray Leonard

Dr William King (President, 1999–2001) and Dr Ray Leonard (President, 2003–05).

George Ebrill and Joe Eades

George Ebrill (Hon Treasurer, 2000-05) and Joe Eades (Registrar, 1983–2007, HonFICI).

Dr John Fox and Dr John Keegan

Dr John Fox and Dr John Keegan (Hon Treasurer, 2005 to date).

Margaret Franklin and John Cassidy

Transfer of the President's Medallion from Margaret Franklin to John Cassidy.

Prof John Cassidy, DCU presenting Donal Carroll

Prof John Cassidy, DCU, (Institute President), presenting Donal Carroll HonFICI with his Honorary Fellowship Certificate.