Home >> Institute Photos >> Boyle Higgins Lecture April 2011

Dr Paraic James presenting Gold Medal to Prof Frank Hegarty

Dr Paraic James, Institute President, presenting the 2011 Boyle Higgins Gold Medal to Prof. Frank Hegarty, following his Lecture in NUI Galway on Wednesday 13 April 2011.

NUIG group

Prof. Dick Butler (NUI Galway), Prof. Liam Spillane (NUI Galway), Dr Paraic James (DCU, Institute President), Mrs Anne Hegarty, Prof. Frank Hegarty (UCD) and Dr Myles Keogh (Galway-Mayo IT). All of these, except Dr James, were in the same class in UCC.