Home >> Institute Photos >> Schools Chemistry Newsletter Prizewinners 2009/09

The winners with Dr Paraic James

Lorna McSherry, Riona Walsh and Anna Lawless, Rathdown School, Glenageary, at the presentation in UCD with Dr Paraic James (Institute President).

The runners up with their teacher and Paraic James

Ms M. Mullaghy (Chemistry Teacher), Eureka Secondary School, Kells, with Clare Drowney, Shauna Byrne and Sarah Casey at the Presentation in UCD with Paraic James (Institute President). Clare and Eimer O'Reilly (not in photo) were in one team and Shauna and Sarah were in another from the same school.

All three teams at the presentation

All three teams with Dr Nicholas Gathergood (RSC) and Dr Paraic James (Instute of Chemistry of Ireland) at the presentations.