

The Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

is delighted to announce the call for nominations for the following prestigious ICI award:

The ICI Annual Award for Chemistry (Eva Philbin Public Lecture Series) 2021

Deadline for receipt of nominations: Friday, 26th November, 2021

This award is for a practising chemist, who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of chemistry and has considerably raised the profile of chemistry through both the excellence of their work and their ability to communicate in an effective and lucid manner. **The recipient must be a Chemist of any nationality working in Ireland.** They will present lectures in three locations in Ireland (including Dublin), which will be open to the public. A person nominated for this award must be a member of the Institute at the time of nomination or upon receipt of the award.

Nomination process: The nominator shall send one electronic copy of their nomination by email to the President of the Institute, Professor Celine Marmion (cmarmion@rcsi.com), which will include a cover letter providing a brief statement outlining the reasons for the nomination, together with a CV (maximum 3 pages) of the nominee. Nominations for this award will be externally reviewed.

Past Recipients

- 2005 Professor David A. Leigh
- 2006 Professor A. Prasanna de Silva
- 2007 Doctor Mary Archer
- 2008 Professor Peter Atkins
- 2009 Professor Martyn Poliakoff
- 2011 Doctor Malachy McCann
- 2012 Professor Lesley Yellowlees
- 2013 Professor Herbert W. Roeskey
- 2014 Professor Thorfinnur Gunnlaugsson
- 2015 Professor Michael J. Zaworotko
- 2016 Professor John Sodeau
- 2017 Professor Donal O'Shea
- 2018 Professor Anita Mcguire
- 2019 Professor Declan McCormack
- 2020 Professor Declan Gilheany

ICI website: http://www.chemistryireland.org/

Nominations to be sent by email to the ICI President, Professor Celine Marmion at: cmarmion@rcsi.com