

Institiúid Ceimice na hÉireann The Institute of Chemistry of Ireland

P.O. Box 9322, Ravensdale Road, Dublin D03 CY66

Email: secretary@instituteofchemistry.org

Patron: Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland

https://www.chemistryireland.org/

Institute of Chemistry of Ireland Annual Award Ceremony and 75th Annual General Meeting

Thursday, 18th April, 2024 at 15.00 in SCIH 1.17 (Lynch Lecture Theatre) Science Hub, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4

15.00-15.05	Welcome and ICI Update
	Professor Patrick Guiry, ICI President
15:05-15:25	ICI Postgraduate Awardee 2024 Award Lecture
	'Nucleoside and Oligonucleotide Modification for Targeting DNA Damage Repair' Ellen Fay, School of Chemistry, Trinity College Dublin
15:25-16:05	ICI Eva Philbin Award Lecture 2023
	'Adventures in DNA: Exploring New Avenues for Light Activated Diagnostics and Therapeutics' <i>Professor Susan Quinn, School of Chemistry, University College Dublin</i>
16.05-16.45	ICI Eva Philbin Award Lecture 2024 'Mechanochemistry and Porous Liquids: New thinking for Sustainable Processes' Professor Stuart James, School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Queen's University Belfast
16.45-17.25	ICI Boyle Higgins Medal Lecture 2024 'Probes and Platforms for Biophysics; A chemist's solution to Biological problems'
	Professor Tia Keyes, School of Chemical Sciences, Dublin City University
17.25-17.30	Closing Remarks Professor Patrick Guiry, ICI President
17.30-18.00	BREAK – Wine Reception
18.00-18.45	75 th Annual General Meeting (AGM)
	All ICI members are welcome to attend