ICI Annual Award for Chemistry (Eva Philbin Public Lecture Series) Award 2021

The Institute of Chemistry of Ireland Annual Award for Chemistry was inaugurated in 2005. Since 2007, the lectures are termed the Eva Philbin Public Lecture Series. The late Professor Eva Philbin was formerly Head of the Chemistry Department in University College Dublin and also a former President of the Institute of Chemistry of Ireland. The award is for a practising chemist, who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of chemistry and has considerably raised the profile of chemistry through both the excellence of their work and their ability to communicate in an effective and lucid manner.

Following an open call for nominations for the ICI Annual Award for Chemistry (Eva Philbin Public Lecture Series) 2021 and an independent review process, we are delighted to announce that the 2021 recipient of this award is Professor Paula Colavita, School of Chemistry, Trinity College Dublin (Click here to view Professor Colavita’s profile on the TCD website)

Our warmest congratulations to Professor Colavita. We look forward to Professor Colavita’s public lecture in due course, the details of which will be posted on the ICI website and also communicated to ICI members via email.